Shiva Ram's Blog

Well U know what they say,”I Do Blog “

Well yes..Its time to say B-word in front of theirs I guess.I have been thinking about starting my own blog time for a long time but never gave it enough thought.I know that each time somebody starts a blog they start giving reasons why did so.Well I just wanted a blog.Period… πŸ˜‰

I read an article in ToI saying that blogging has gone the email way of not so fashion anymore.The article said that earlier when somebody wanted flaunt their status they used to flash their email ID.But then the fad died out and now everyone has an email ID.Rather the situation is “Duh!! You dont hav an email ID ? Where are you from? “.The situation is going the same for blogging was the bottomline of the article.Well hey am trying out out of fashion things now.\m/

For starters this blog is going to be everything about what I think,what I want to express and everything that revolves around me.It can be my IIT life(for now ), my sports,my opinions on few topics,and if I am lucky, my love life( ya right nice try!! :P).

Well I guess for starters this post should be enough.For better starters I would recommend Barbeque Nation (:D)

Watch out for more guys..The journey has just begun.

7 responses

  1. Anusha

    Nice one..but first blog of your life and you made it advertisement of Barbeque Nation???

    May 3, 2010 at 4:51 PM

    • timesofblackswan

      Ya..I just went with the flow of what came to mind and the recent trips to the place just couldnt make me forget it so soon.

      May 3, 2010 at 5:25 PM

  2. Shankar

    Nice

    but y the name times of black swan ??

    May 3, 2010 at 4:53 PM

  3. timesofblackswan

    I thought somebody is going to ask.So the thing is Black Swan is usually referred to the change of perspective wholly when a new phenomena is observed in a field.This happened when sailors found Black Swan in Australia( earlier Swans were considered only to be white for a long time….See Numb3rs Season 4 Episode 13 for illustrated explanation).So I wish to affect (constructively or destructively) my own world and all the associated things around me by writing my blog.
    A bit High Funda I know but Chalta hai yaar.

    May 3, 2010 at 5:36 PM

  4. Achal Kothari

    Welcome dude !! Black Swans .. lolz ..can i say one is here when you started this blog ?

    And dude I think you better blog about food then iit life .. that will suit you more πŸ˜‰ πŸ™‚

    May 4, 2010 at 12:28 AM

  5. Shankar

    Mayb something like xkcd types will b nice if u hav so much time.
    Storyline u can always get.

    May 8, 2010 at 9:11 AM

  6. Shankar

    If u didnt get me
    visit http://xkcd.com/727/

    May 8, 2010 at 9:11 AM

Leave a Reply

