Shiva Ram's Blog

Why do my Poems Rhyme??

If there are time when to me thy memory flashes,

my heart draws blank at the void left by your departure’s ashes.

It has to end at some point of time,

I cant find a word now though, to replace you and rhyme.

Life always has its ugly turns,

It has left me now with a beautiful smile’s burns.

However may the differences be,

It would be, if things ought to be.

Probability is an ugly mistress,

She changes your mind as you would change your dress.

Alas ! Why Do I always have to Rhyme ??

Because Poems can be perfect but Life cant be in such short time.

Leave a Reply

